Account & Membership
This article provides information on NCF accounts, passwords and renewals.
How do I change my password?
I forgot my password
Your password is stored in NCF in an encrypted format, so even NCF's staff don't know your password. However, you can reset your password to something new on the NCF website or if that doesn't work you can phone us at (613) 721-1773.
When you phone the NCF office, you will be asked security questions to confirm it is your account.
Why do I need to renew my account?
NCF is a large group of members getting together, sharing costs and doing something good for themselves and their communities. We are a not-for-profit organization, and we keep costs down with the help of volunteers and donations from sponsors from time to time. However, the most important thing for NCF's continuing operation is donations from members.
We use the account renewal program to remind members that NCF needs your donations to continue operating. Each year, on the anniversary date that you joined NCF, we ask you to consider donating. The renewal process also helps us identify accounts that are no longer in use and should be closed. Of course people making monthly donations or DSL payments are indicating their continued interest every month and therefore do not need to renew their account.
How do I know when to renew my account?
We will email you renewal reminders when it is time to renew, the first one will be sent 30 days before your account renewal date, then 15 days later and at your renewal date if you have not renewed. If we do not hear from you 60 days past the renewal date, we will assume you do not want your account and your account files will be deleted to free up space.
As noted DSL members will not get these reminders, as they are already making monthly payments.
Be certain to provide NCF with the email address to which you want renewal emails sent. You can set this using Change preferences from the StartPage.
How do I renew my account?
What happens if I don't renew my account?
NCF email renewal reminders periodically, starting at 30 days before your renewal date. The last reminder is sent at your renewal date. If we don't hear from you 60 days past the renewal date, we assume you no longer want your account. We will then delete your account files to free up space.